Current AffairsEventsPeopleTrade Organisations

Winners revealed for 2017 NCPC awards

The National Council for Palliative Care has announced the winners for its 2017 awards.

The winners were announced at the NCPC’s 25th anniversary event at the House of Lords on 22 February. Over 90 entries were received for the four categories. The winners were:

Bereavement Project of the Year – Recognising innovative projects supporting people during bereavement

Islington Bereavement Service

Dying Matters Awareness Initiative of the year – Recognising events and activities that raise awareness of the importance of talking about dying, death and bereavement:

Leeds Dying Matters Partnership and Brum YODO (joint award)

End of Life Care Champion(s) of the Year (sponsored by The Royal College of Nursing) – Recognising the contribution to end of life care from an individual or team at a local or national level:

Felicity Warner, founder of Soul Midwives and the TLC Caring Communities’ Project

Effective Coordination of Care Award – Recognising effective person-centred coordination of end of life care:

Wandsworth End of Life Care Coordination Centre
NCPC Chief Executive Claire Henry said: “yet again we’ve been amazed by the range and quality of the entries, and all of them deserve recognition for the work they are doing. The winners all impressed with their passion, imagination and effort, and I hope that for everyone who entered is inspired to keep building on what they have done.”


Back to top button